Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
08/03/22 Webinar - Cannabis Safety Terminology & Label Reading Skills
Wednesday, August 03, 2022, 6:00 PM EDT
Category: ACNA Program

American Cannabis Nurses Association Webinar:

Cannabis Safety Terminology & Label Reading Skills

 
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
6:00 pm EST/5:00 pm CST/4:00 pm MST/3:00 pm PST
 
Presented by the ACNA Education Committee
 
Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider Number 17085, for one contact hour.
 
Members: Complimentary
Non-Member Students: Complimentary
Non-Members: $15 (non-refundable)


ACNA Mission: To advance excellence in cannabis nursing practice through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.

 

The webinar will cover the following:

Cannabis packaging and labeling rules vary across legal cannabis states, which can be frustrating for cannabis practitioners to ensure safety and consistency in product terminology. This webinar will discuss current appropriate terminology and provide tips on label reading skills to help identify differences in product packaging. Participants of this webinar are asked to have an example of CBD (or THC if in a legal cannabis state) label packaging to refer to during the webinar as an example to help guide conversation.